Updated National Records

Now that the season is over, HS Hammer.com has updated it’s national records. Significant changes were made in the all-time lists, national class records, and state records. Continue reading for more details.

National Class Records

Both the boys and girls national records were nearly broken this year, but neither fell. However, a few national class records fell. Conor McCullough (Chaminade, West Hills, CA) broke Walter Henning’s national senior class record from 2007. McCullough now owns all class records for the boys. Casey Kraychir (Twentynine Palms, CA) also broke Maureen Griffen’s longstanding national junior class record set back in 1997. Kraychir now holds the national freshman, sophomore, and junior class records.

Updated boys class record are now online.

National All-Time Lists

There were several changes and additions to the all-time lists, including several in the top ten. On the girls side, Lauren Chambers (Kell, Marietta, GA) moved up to the number two position, just an inch behind Maureen Griffin’s national record. Kraychir also moved up to number five. On the boy’s side, both Alec Faldermeyer (Minisink Valley High School, Slate Hill, NY) and Justin Welch (Eastwood, Pemberville, OH) broke into the top ten and now sit in positions eight and nine respectively.

Updated boys all-time lists are now online.

State Records

Twelve state records were improved this year, including a significant number of new records. On the girls side Kraychir improved her own California record, while Aslynn Halvorson (Butler, Matthews, NC) also improved her North Carolina record. Chambers, Erin Pendleton (Woodmore, Elmore, OH), Emily Keene (Boone Grove, Valparaiso, IN), and Moriah Young (McDonogh, Owings Mills, MD) all broke records held by someone else.

Ibrahima Kebe (Woodrow Wilson, Washington, DC), Cody Bahrke (Tri-Center, Neola, IA) and Justin Welch (Eastwood, Pemberville, OH) all added to their state/district records this year. Sophomore Drew Staskiewicz (Millard North, Omaha, NE) added over twenty feet to Keith Lloyd’s Nebraska record and Ben Stancombe (Bloomington South, IN) surpassed NCAA Champion Cory Martin’s Indiana state record by fifteen feet. Ryan Minor (South Brunswick, Southport, NC) also set a new record for North Carolina.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *