2015 Washington State Hammer Schedule

wa_hammerHammer season start early in Washington state, with the first competition coming at the end of the next month. Local coaches and meet organizers just announced the tentative schedule for the 2015 season. Below is the complete schedule plus some notes on individual competitions. More information about hammer throwing in Washington is available on the Washington State Hammer webpage.

Notes on Centralia Hammer Meets: The fee for each meet will normally be 10 dollars. The time is subject to change so please confirm with the meet director before the competition. All participants will be required to have a valid 2015 USATF card for liability insurance. Only athletes who are in the USATF intermediate boys or girls, or young women/men age groups will be permitted to compete in the high school hammer, and then only with proof of a valid 2015 USATF card. Each meet will have a High School and Open section.

Note on Washington State Championships: The Washington State High School State hammer meet is open only to high school boys and girls from the State of Washington.

2015 Schedule

Date Name Time Location Contact Person
February
Saturday, Feb. 28 Polar Bear Hammer Champs 11:30am Centralia Dwight Midles
March
Saturday, March 7 Polar Bear Hammer Champs 11:30am Centralia Dwight Midles
Sunday, March 29 Centralia Hammer Meet 11:30am Centralia Dwight Midles
April
Sunday, April 12 Centralia Hammer Meet 11:30am Centralia Dwight Midles
Saturday, April 18 Eason Invitational Snohomish Webpage
Saturday, April 18 Oregon Relays 12:30am Eugene, OR Webpage
Saturday, April 25 Mooberry Relays 8:00am Spokane Webpage
May
Saturday, May 2 Strandberg Invite 8:00am Spokane Alan Wardsworth
Sunday, May 3 Centralia Hammer Meet 11:30am Centralia Dwight Midles
Sunday, May 10 Centralia Hammer Meet 11:30am Centralia Dwight Midles
Sunday, May 17 Centralia Hammer Meet 11:30am Centralia Dwight Midles
Saturday, May 24 Eastern District/Regional Hammer Championship 10:00am Spokane Alan Wardsworth
Sunday, May 31 Washington State High School Hammer Championships 11:00am Spokane Alan Wardsworth
June
Tuesday, June 2 Bigfoot All-Comers Meet 6:00pm Spokane Webpage
Saturday, June 6 Centralia Hammer Meet 11:30am Centralia Dwight Midles
Tuesday, June 9 Bigfoot All-Comers Meet 6:00pm Spokane Webpage
Tuesday, June 16 Bigfoot All-Comers Meet 6:00pm Spokane Webpage
Saturday, June 20 Centralia Hammer Meet 11:30am Centralia Dwight Midles
Friday, June 19 Inland Northwest Association Junior Olympic Championships 5:00pm Spokane Flyer
Sunday, June 21 Centralia Hammer Meet 11:30am Centralia Dwight Midles
Tuesday, June 23 Bigfoot All-Comers Meet 6:00pm Spokane Webpage
Saturday/Sunday, June 27-28 Pacific Northwest Association Junior Olympic Championships TBD TBD Webpage
Tuesday, June 30 Bigfoot All-Comers Meet 6:00pm Spokane Webpage
July
Sunday, July 5 Centralia Hammer Meet 11:30am Centralia Dwight Midles
July 9-12 Junior Olympics Regional Championship TBD Portland, OR Webpage
Saturday, July 18 Centralia Hammer Meet 11:30am Centralia Dwight Midles
Saturday, July 25 Last Chance Centralia Hammer Meet 11:30am Centralia Dwight Midles
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *